top of page
  • Sara Warren

My Classroom Transformation!

It's finally time for my classroom reveal! I can't wait to show you guys what a great deal of work I put in to making my classroom look calming and run smoothly!

Below is my teacher desk AND my small group table! Although I try not to be sitting here unless I'm teaching in small group, I wanted everything to be all in one place! Last year I had my desk on one wall and the table on the other and it was just a hot mess. So over the summer I politely emailed the maintenance men to see if they could add Ethernet ports to my other wall and they made it happen!

Behind that is my Goal Getter board, which is almost like a Bravo Board to show off student work! My stools are from Family Dollar for $5 a piece and it gives my students a different option than sitting in a chair for 8 hours and I love that!

My table skirt!!!! Yes!!!! This cost me $17 and at the time I thought "Oh my gosh...why so much?" Well, it's literally my favorite thing in the room now because it hides all the things under the table! I have so much more storage under there now it's crazy! For those of you who want details: I went to Walmart and bought 5 different types of fabric, 1 yard a per fabric. All I did was cut strips and tied them to a ribbon and staple gunned it to my table! Easy and beautiful! I get so many compliments on it.

This is my anchor chart board, where all of my anchors charts that we build together as a class go! Since school has started, this has been one of my favorite places in my classroom and also research based!

This is my anchor chart board, where all of my anchors charts that we build together as a class go! Since school has started, this has been one of my favorite places in my classroom and also research based! Luke built those two long bookshelves out of old weathered fence wood that I bought at a store for $1.50 a piece. SO altogether they both we $24 which was a steal for me! As you can see, the top row holds all of my books in Ice Bins (makeshift book boxes) labeled with their guided reading letter. The bottom row is for my students' individual book boxes which is still shipping from my Donor's Choose project!

You can grab the ice bins from Walmart in the isle that has Tupperware containers! I believe they cost $1.69 a piece so also a win!

In this picture you can see my tire seats that I made for my classroom this year! I have 4 and 2 plain cushions for students to kneel on the ends of the table. That table is my Word Work table where my students do one of their small group rotations!

I have gotten a lot of questions about my rug on Instagram, and I bought it online from Walmart on clearance for $37 and it came with free shipping. Its size is roughly 7' by 10' so its large enough for each kid to sit on and I have 20.

You can also see my Share Chair I made for students to share specific writings they may have worked hard on. This is promote not only classroom community, but also student academic growth but student led learning.

To the right, I have my goal board that you can download for free on tpt where I write each of my students' names on the top section and under will go their personal sticky note for each goal they have per 6 weeks. I end up keeping them for their end of the year books.

And of course....my stage! Luke built this for me, and we stained it and added lights for celebrating student successes! Different blog post for that coming soon!

My Stem Bin Morning Work Area! This is also one of my favorite things for my kids because its essentially paperless. Of course each bin comes with task cards, but that's for reference ;) My robot fits in perfectly!

If you have any specific questions to any parts of my room you see, reference to my other blog posts and if you don't see a direct correlation, email me and I will be happy to answer any questions you may have!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page